To Top

Updated Arnold Strongman Classic lineup 2012

2012 Arnold Strongman Classic competitors include:

Michael Burke of Aurora, Colo. — Winner of the 2012 All American Strongman Challenge at L.A. Fit Expo
Haftor Bjornsson of Iceland – A 6-foot-9, 430-pound former basketball player who won Iceland Strongest Man in 2011 and was runner-up to Shaw at the Jon Pall Sigmarsson Classic
Terry Hollands of England – Won the 2011 All-American Strongman Challenge and finished third at 2011 World’s Strongest Man
Mike Jenkins of Baltimore, Md. – Runner-up at Arnold Strongman Classic in 2011 and winner of the inaugural Arnold Amateur World Strongman Championships in 2010
Mikhail Koklyaev of Russia – Arnold Classic Strongman veteran who is four-time winner in Strongman Champions League
Travis Ortmayer of Cypress, Texas — Third-place finisher at 2009 and 2010 Arnold Strongman Classic
Derek Poundstone of Waterbury, Conn. – Arnold Strongman champion in 2009 and 2010
Zydrunas Savickas of Lithuania – Arnold Strongman winner 2003-08 and World’s Strongest Man winner in 2010
Laurence Shahlaei of England — Finished fourth in the 2011 World’s Strongest Man
Brian Shaw of Fort Lupton, Colo. – Arnold Strongman and World’s Strongest Man winner in 2011

Benedickt Magnusson of Iceland is injured and will not compete. Magnusson finished fifth at the Arnold Strongman Classic in 2006 and 2008 before sitting out 2010 due to injury. World record holder in the deadlift at 1,102.3 pounds (500 kg). Magnusson was replaced in the 2012 Arnold Strongman Classic by Travis Ortmayeron Feb. 16, 2012.


Instantized Creatine- Gains In Bulk

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Events